As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The price you pay does not change.
We have not used these electronics. We compare what each Amazon.in listing says.
Prices and availability are accurate as of the date and time shown and can change. The price on Amazon.in at the time of purchase applies.
Quick verdict
Here's the short version. For most phones, the Samsung 25W Travel Adaptor is the strongest all round pick, with the most ratings in this group and the top seller rank among phone wall chargers on Amazon.in on the day we checked. If you own an iPhone and want Apple's own adapter, the Apple 20W USB-C Power Adapter carries the highest rating of the six, though it costs the most of the single port chargers. On a tight budget, the Portronics Adapto 20 is the cheapest here and still has close to sixteen thousand ratings behind it. And if you charge two devices at night, the Belkin 40W Dual USB-C is the only charger in this group with two ports. None of the six includes a cable according to its listing, so budget for one if you need it.
A phone charger looks like the simplest thing you can buy, and that's exactly why the listings are hard to compare. Every product page claims fast charging, wide compatibility and full protection, and most of them fill the title with phone model names. The differences that actually matter, like the output, the number of ports, the warranty and whether a cable comes in the box, are scattered across the bullet points and the details table.
This guide lines up six USB-C wall chargers that sell under two thousand rupees on Amazon.in, from Samsung, Apple, Portronics, Belkin and Duracell. We opened each product page and copied down the price, the rating, the number of ratings, the seller rank, the output, the stated weight, the warranty and the box contents, and we flag every place where a listing contradicts itself.
One thing up front: fast charging depends on your phone as much as on the charger. A charger can only go as fast as the phone accepts, so check what your phone supports before paying for extra watts it can't use.
Our picks at a glance
Tap a name to open its Amazon.in listing in a new tab.
Prices shown as of 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST.
- Best overall
₹4994.4 out of 5 on Amazon.in (23,214 ratings)
The most ratings in this group and the top seller rank among phone wall chargers.
- Best for iPhone
₹1,6994.5 out of 5 on Amazon.in (11,997 ratings)
The highest rating of the six, and Apple's own adapter for iPhone and iPad.
- Best budget
₹3494.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (15,979 ratings)
The lowest price here, with close to 16,000 ratings behind it.
- Best for two devices
₹1,4994.2 out of 5 on Amazon.in (2,605 ratings)
The only charger here with two USB-C ports, at 20 watts each.
- Smallest claim
₹4874.3 out of 5 on Amazon.in (331 ratings)
A GaN charger sold as Portronics' smallest, though its weight figures disagree.
- Also consider
₹6354.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (296 ratings)
A 20 watt charger that states its full output steps, made in India.
Compare all
A bold figure is the best in its row. Swipe the table sideways on a phone, the first column stays in place.
Prices shown as of 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST.
| Compared on | Samsung 25W Travel Adaptor | Apple 20W USB-C Power Adapter | Portronics Adapto 20 | Belkin 40W Dual USB-C | Portronics Adapto 20 Lite | Duracell 20W USB-C Charger |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | ₹579 | ₹1,699 | ₹349 | ₹1,499 | ₹487 | ₹635 |
| Rating | 4.4 out of 5 | 4.5 out of 5 | 4.1 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5 | 4.3 out of 5 | 4.1 out of 5 |
| Ratings behind it | 23,214 | 11,997 | 15,979 | 2,605 | 331 | 296 |
| Output | 25 W | 20 W | 20 W | 40 W total | 20 W | 20 W |
| USB-C ports | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Cable in box | No | No | No | No | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty stated | 6 months | 1 year | 12 months | 2 years | 1 year | Listing disagrees |
| Weight stated | 79.1 g | 0.09 kg | 50 g | Not stated | Listing disagrees | 50 g |
| Amazon.in seller rank | #1 in wall chargers | #3 in wall chargers | #6 in wall chargers | #13 in wall chargers | #298 in wall chargers | #54 in wall chargers |
How to choose
How many watts does your phone accept?
A charger can only deliver what your phone accepts. If your phone supports 25 watt charging, a 25 watt charger like the Samsung can reach that speed. If it tops out at 20 watts, a 25 watt charger won't make it faster. Check your phone's charging speed in its specifications before paying for more watts.
Do you need one port or two?
Most people charge one phone at a time, and a single port charger is smaller and cheaper. If you regularly charge a phone and earbuds, or a phone and a tablet, overnight, a dual port charger like the Belkin saves a socket and a second adapter. Note that the Belkin's 40 watts is split as 20 watts per port.
Do you already have a USB-C cable?
None of the six listings includes a cable in the box, as far as the listings state. If your phone came with a USB-C cable, you're set. If not, add a cable rated for fast charging to your order, or the charger alone won't help you. For iPhones with a Lightning port, you'll need a USB-C to Lightning cable.
How much does the warranty matter?
Stated warranties in this group run from six months on the Samsung to two years on the Belkin. For a low priced accessory, a short warranty may not worry you. If you want the longest cover, the Belkin states two years clearly, while the Duracell listing shows both one and two years.
Brand adapter or budget adapter?
The Apple adapter has the highest rating here but costs close to three times the Samsung and about five times the Portronics Adapto 20. All three list a USB-C port with at least 20 watts. Pay the difference if you want the phone maker's own adapter. Otherwise, the ratings on the cheaper chargers are close behind.
1. Samsung 25W Travel Adaptor: best overall
₹499
4.4 out of 5 on Amazon.in (23,214 ratings)
₹499 (as of 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST)
This is the charger most Amazon.in buyers in this group have chosen. It has more than twenty three thousand ratings, far ahead of the rest, and it sat at number one in Mobile Phone Wall Chargers on the day we checked. The listing describes a 25 watt output over USB-C with GaN technology, and states a standby power draw of 5 milliwatts.
The title names Google Pixel, Xiaomi, Motorola and iPhone phones alongside Samsung's own Galaxy range, and the listing gives its power profiles as 9 V PDO and PPS. Only the adaptor comes in the box, with no cable. The warranty is the shortest here, at six months, according to the listing's warranty description.
- Output: 25 W, one USB-C port
- Technology: GaN, as the listing states
- Weight: 79.1 g
- Box: Adaptor without cable
- Warranty: 6 months, manufacturer
Good
- Most ratings in the group, over 23,000.
- Top seller rank among phone wall chargers on the day we checked.
- 25 W output, the highest single port figure here.
Watch out
- No cable in the box.
- Shortest warranty of the six, at 6 months.
Before you pay: The Samsung listing states a 6 month manufacturer warranty, the shortest of the six. If a longer cover matters, the Belkin and Duracell listings state 2 years.
2. Apple 20W USB-C Power Adapter: best for iPhone
₹1,699
4.5 out of 5 on Amazon.in (11,997 ratings)
₹1,699 (as of 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST)
Apple's own adapter carries the highest rating in this group, at 4.5 out of 5 from close to twelve thousand buyers, and it ranked third among phone wall chargers on the day we checked. The listing lists iPhone, iPad and AirPods models it works with, and describes a single USB-C port at 20 watts.
It's also the most expensive single port charger here, at close to three times the price of the Samsung. The listing says the charging cable is sold separately, and states a one year warranty and a weight of 0.09 kg. If you want Apple's own adapter for an iPhone, this is it. If you only want fast charging, the cheaper chargers here list the same 20 watt USB-C output.
- Output: 20 W, one USB-C port
- Weight: 0.09 kg
- Box: Adapter only, cable sold separately
- Warranty: 1 year
Good
- Highest rating of the six, at 4.5.
- Apple's own adapter, listed for iPhone, iPad and AirPods.
Watch out
- Most expensive single port charger in the group.
- Cable sold separately.
3. Portronics Adapto 20: best budget pick
₹349
4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (15,979 ratings)
₹349 (as of 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST)
The Adapto 20 is the cheapest charger in this comparison, and it still has nearly sixteen thousand ratings, the second highest count here. It ranked sixth among phone wall chargers on the day we checked. The listing describes a 20 watt USB-C port with PD 3.0, and its bullet points say it is BIS certified.
Its rating, at 4.1, is the lowest in this group alongside the Duracell, so it's a trade: a much lower price for a slightly lower score. The title says adapter only, and the box contents confirm one adapter charger. The listing states a 12 month warranty and a weight of 50 grams.
- Output: 20 W, one USB-C port, PD 3.0
- Weight: 50 g
- Box: Adapter only
- Warranty: 12 months
Good
- Lowest price of the six.
- Second most ratings, close to 16,000.
- BIS certified, as the listing states.
Watch out
- Joint lowest rating here, at 4.1.
- No cable in the box.
4. Belkin 40W Dual USB-C: best for two devices
₹1,499
4.2 out of 5 on Amazon.in (2,605 ratings)
₹1,499 (as of 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST)
If you charge a phone and earbuds, or a phone and a tablet, at the same time, this is the one to look at. The listing describes two USB-C ports delivering up to 20 watts each, for 40 watts in total, and says it is USB-C PD 3.0 certified. It also claims an iPhone 12 can charge from 0 to 50 percent within 25 minutes, as the Belkin listing states.
The warranty description states a 2 year manufacturer warranty plus a connected equipment warranty, the longest cover in this group alongside the Duracell. Only the charging adaptor comes in the box. The listing doesn't state a weight, and it has far fewer ratings than the Samsung or Portronics, at about 2,600.
- Output: 40 W total, 20 W per port
- Ports: Two USB-C
- Box: Adaptor only
- Warranty: 2 years, plus connected equipment warranty
Good
- Two USB-C ports, the only dual charger here.
- 2 year warranty stated.
Watch out
- Fewer ratings than the big sellers, about 2,600.
- Weight not stated on the listing.
5. Portronics Adapto 20 Lite: smallest claimed
The Adapto 20 Lite is Portronics' GaN model, sold in its title as the smallest 20 watt charger. It has a stronger rating than the standard Adapto 20, at 4.3, but only about 330 ratings behind it, which is a thin sample next to the big sellers here.
The listing claims it can charge an iPhone 15 from 0 to 60 percent in 30 minutes. It states a one year warranty, and the country of origin is India. Its weight is where the listing contradicts itself, so read the note below before you order it for its size.
- Output: 20 W, one USB-C port
- Technology: GaN, as the listing states
- Weight: 35 g in the bullets, 110 g in the details
- Warranty: 1 year
Good
- Rated 4.3, above the standard Adapto 20.
- GaN design sold for its small size.
Watch out
- Only about 330 ratings.
- Two different weights on one listing.
Before you pay: The bullet points say the charger weighs just 35 grams, while the details table on the same page lists 110 grams. We don't pick one for you. If size is the reason you're buying it, check the weight on the box when it arrives.
6. Duracell 20W USB-C Charger: also worth a look
Duracell's DU066 is a single port 20 watt USB-C charger with PD. It's the only listing here that prints its full output steps: 5 V at 3 A, 9 V at 2.22 A and 12 V at 1.67 A. The country of origin is India, and the listing states a weight of 50 grams.
It has the fewest ratings in this group, at under 300, and ranked 54th among phone wall chargers on the day we checked. The warranty is where the listing contradicts itself, so check the note below. The listing doesn't state the box contents.
- Output: 20 W, one USB-C port
- Output steps: 5 V 3 A, 9 V 2.22 A, 12 V 1.67 A
- Weight: 50 g
- Warranty: Listing disagrees, 1 or 2 years
Good
- Full output steps printed on the listing.
- Made in India, as the listing states.
Watch out
- Fewest ratings here, under 300.
- Box contents not stated.
Before you pay: The details table states a 2 year warranty, but the warranty badge on the same page shows 1 year as well as 2 years. Ask the seller on the Duracell listing which one applies before you rely on the longer cover.
How we compared
We opened each Amazon.in product page on 27 Sep 2026, 22:01 IST and copied down the price, the rating, the number of ratings, the seller rank among phone wall chargers, the stated output, the weight, the warranty and the box contents. Where a listing said two different things about itself, like a weight or a warranty, we show both rather than picking one for you.
We have not handled these chargers ourselves, and this page doesn't claim otherwise. It compares what the listings, the ratings and the specifications say, side by side, so you can choose faster. Charging times quoted above are the brands' own claims from their listings, not our measurements.
Questions people ask
Which is better, the Samsung 25W or the Apple 20W charger?
On the listings, the Samsung has more ratings, a higher output and a much lower price, while the Apple adapter has the higher rating. For an iPhone that charges at up to 20 watts, either works. For a Samsung or other phone that supports 25 watts, the Samsung can reach that speed.
Do these chargers come with a cable?
No, as far as the listings state. The Samsung, Apple, Portronics Adapto 20 and Belkin listings say adapter only or cable sold separately. The Adapto 20 Lite and Duracell listings don't state a cable. Budget for a USB-C cable if you don't have one.
Is a 25W charger safe for an iPhone?
USB-C chargers negotiate power with the phone, so a phone draws only what it supports. The Samsung listing names iPhone among compatible phones. If you also want a power bank for travel, our travel power bank guide compares options.
Which charger here can charge two devices at once?
Only the Belkin 40W Dual USB-C, which has two USB-C ports at 20 watts each. It suits charging a phone with wireless earbuds or a tablet overnight. You can find more of our buying guides on the home page.
About ShopperLuxe Team
We read Amazon.in listings so that you do not have to open ten tabs before you buy.
We count ratings, cross check every specification line, and say plainly when we have not used a product ourselves.