Skip to main content
SShopperLuxe

Best Electric Heating Pad in India 2026: 6 Compared

Six best selling electric heating pads and belts on Amazon.in compared: price, rating, warranty, heat settings and washing, with listing errors flagged.

By ShopperLuxe Team

Updated October 27, 2026•9 min read

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The price you pay does not change.

We have not used these products. We compare what each Amazon.in listing says.

Prices and availability are accurate as of the date and time shown and can change. The price on Amazon.in at the time of purchase applies.

Quick verdict

For most people, the Flamingo Orthopaedic XL is the safest pick. It has the most ratings here, 4.1 from 4,790 buyers, plus a washable cover and a 1 year warranty, at ₹1,119. If a long warranty matters most, the MEDTECH HP11 costs ₹899 and promises 2 years at your door, with a 4.0 from 2,453 ratings. On a tight budget, the ADDMAX belt is the cheapest at ₹662, though its 3.9 rating and 3 month warranty are the weakest of the six.

An electric heating pad is a flat pad or belt with a heating wire inside and a controller on the cord. On Amazon.in, the best selling ones cost between ₹662 and ₹1,119. Their listings sound alike: three heat levels, thermostats, layers of insulation.

The real differences sit in the small print. How long is the warranty? Can you wash the cover? Does the listing even agree with itself on size or heat?

We read six best selling listings line by line. Three contradict themselves, and two print figures that can't be right. We show those lines as printed, and flag each one so you can check before you pay.

Our picks at a glance

Tap a name to open its Amazon.in listing in a new tab.

Prices shown as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST.

Compare all

A bold figure is the best in its row. Swipe the table sideways on a phone, the first column stays in place.

Prices shown as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST.

6 products compared on price, rating and specifications
Compared onFlamingo Orthopaedic Electric Heating Pad XLMEDTECH HP11 Orthopaedic Electric Heating PadHealthSense HB 300 Electric Heating Pad1MG Tata Electric Heating BeltLifelong LLHB120 Electric Heating BeltADDMAX Electric Heating Pad Belt
Price₹1,119₹899₹949₹825₹749₹662
Rating4.1 out of 54.0 out of 54.3 out of 54.0 out of 54.2 out of 53.9 out of 5
Ratings behind it4,7902,4531,5741,4182564,259
Rank in heating pads#10#11#9#8#6#23
Heat settings3 preset levelsNot statedLow, medium, high3Low, medium, high3
Safety cut outTwin thermostatDual thermostats, auto shut offOverheat protectionTwin thermostat, auto cutoffAuto shut offOverheat protection
Power, as listed55 WNot stated400 W, doubtful65 WNot statedNot stated
WashingRemovable washable coverNot statedSpot clean onlyNot statedNot statedNot stated
Warranty1 year2 years, doorstep1 yearNot statedNot stated3 months
Weight, as listed645 g525.7 g380 g511 g400 g380 g

How to choose

Pad and belt, not a hot water bag

Amazon.in's electric heating pads list mixes two products. The top five spots went to electric hot water bags, which are a different thing. This page covers pads and belts with a heat controller on the cord. HealthSense draws the same line in its own bullets: no charging or water.

A pad warms one spot. For a cold room at night, a room heater or an electric blanket does a different job.

Never sleep with it on

In a 1995 public health advisory, the US FDA and the Consumer Product Safety Commission warned that long use on one spot can cause a severe burn, even on a low setting. The CPSC estimated then that more than 1,600 heating pad burns reached hospital emergency rooms each year.

Their advice is short. Never use a pad on a sleeping person. Don't sit on it or lean against it. The HealthSense listing says the same: never sleep with the pad switched on, and start on low.

Keep the pad on top

The same advisory says to place the pad on top of the sore spot, not under it. Heat trapped under your body raises the pad's temperature. So lying on a pad is riskier than resting it on your back or knee.

Keep the removable cover on during use. Don't fold or crush the pad, and don't pin it in place with metal fasteners. Unplug it when you finish.

Ask a doctor first in these cases

The advisory names people at higher risk. They include anyone with reduced feeling in the skin, diabetes, a spinal cord injury or a past stroke. People on medicine for pain or sleep, or who drank alcohol, are on the list too.

It also says never to use a pad on an infant. If the pad is for someone in these groups, ask their doctor before you buy one.

Read the warranty, then check the cord

Warranty lines here run from 2 years at your door for the MEDTECH HP11 to none stated for the Tata 1mg and Lifelong belts. That spread matters more than a ₹100 price gap.

The advisory traces heating pad fires to worn wire insulation and cracked or frayed cords. Look the pad over before each session, and throw it out if it looks worn. Unplug it by the plug, never by the cord. The same care applies to an electric blanket, which also runs wiring through fabric.

1. Flamingo Orthopaedic Electric Heating Pad XL: best overall

₹1,119

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (4,790 ratings)

₹1,119 (as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST)

Flamingo's XL pad has the most ratings in this group, 4,790, with a 4.1 average. It ranks tenth in Amazon.in's electric heating pads list, at ₹1,119. A sliding controller gives three preset heat levels, and a snap action twin thermostat is there to stop it overheating. The pad draws 55 W, and its outer cover comes off for washing.

Its details table states a 1 year warranty, and the pad is made in India. The size lines don't agree. The title says 34 cm by 25 cm, the dimensions read 34 x 24 x 0.5 cm, and the details table gives a length and a width of 10 cm each. One more oddity: the regular size Flamingo cost ₹1,300 on the day we checked, more than this XL.

  • Controller: Sliding, 3 preset levels
  • Thermostat: Snap action twin thermostat
  • Power: 55 W
  • Cover: Removable, washable
  • Size: Title 34 x 25 cm, details 10 x 10 cm
  • Weight: 645 g
  • Warranty: 1 year, in the details table
  • Made in: India

Good

  • Most ratings here, 4,790.
  • Removable cover you can wash.
  • 1 year warranty in the details table.

Watch out

  • Size figures differ within the listing.
  • Costs ₹220 more than the MEDTECH HP11.

Before you pay: The listing gives three different sizes. If the pad must cover your whole lower back, measure it on the day it arrives, while you can still return it.

2. MEDTECH HP11 Orthopaedic Electric Heating Pad: longest warranty

₹899

4.0 out of 5 on Amazon.in (2,453 ratings)

₹899 (as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST)

MEDTECH backs the HP11 with the longest warranty in this group. A bullet and a badge on the page both promise a 2 year doorstep warranty across India. At ₹899 it holds a 4.0 rating from 2,453 buyers, and it ranks eleventh in the heating pads list.

The listing names UL certified dual thermostats, 4 layer insulation and a velvet body. Its special features include automatic shut off and overheat protection. The bullets never say how many heat levels the controller has, and they give no washing advice. It weighs 525.7 grams. The maker is MEDTECH LIFE PVT. LTD. in Mumbai.

  • Thermostat: UL certified, dual
  • Insulation: 4 layers
  • Cover: Velvet
  • Heat levels: Not stated
  • Safety: Automatic shut off, overheat protection
  • Weight: 525.7 g
  • Warranty: 2 years, doorstep
  • Maker: MEDTECH LIFE PVT. LTD., Mumbai

Good

  • Longest warranty here, 2 years at your door.
  • UL certified dual thermostats.
  • ₹220 less than the Flamingo XL.

Watch out

  • Number of heat levels not stated.
  • No washing advice in the bullets.

Before you pay: Ask the seller how the doorstep warranty works at your pin code, and keep the invoice. Ask about the heat levels too, since the bullets never give a number.

3. HealthSense HB 300 Electric Heating Pad: highest rated

₹949

4.3 out of 5 on Amazon.in (1,574 ratings)

₹949 (as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST)

HealthSense holds the highest rating in this group, 4.3 from 1,574 buyers, at ₹949. It's a young listing, first available on 26 December 2025. A Velcro strap holds it around the waist, thigh, knee or arm. The controller has low, medium and high. The listing names 6 layer insulation, overheat protection and a maker certified to ISO 13485, a quality standard for medical device makers.

Its care line is strict. Spot clean only, with no machine wash, dry clean or iron. A bullet also warns never to sleep with the pad switched on, and to start on low. The details table has odd entries, though. It lists 400 W, far above the 55 W and 65 W that Flamingo and Tata state, and a size of 10 x 10 x 10 mm. It also gives the generic name as Electric Hot Water Bag, while a bullet promises no charging or water.

  • Heat settings: Low, medium, high
  • Insulation: 6 layers
  • Safety: Overheat protection
  • Strap: Adjustable Velcro
  • Care: Spot clean only
  • Power: 400 W, as listed, doubtful
  • Weight: 380 g
  • Warranty: 1 year

Good

  • Highest rating here, 4.3.
  • 1 year warranty.
  • Clear safety advice in the listing.

Watch out

  • Spot clean only, no machine wash.
  • Power and size figures look wrong.
  • Fewer ratings than the Flamingo or the MEDTECH.

Before you pay: The details table lists 400 W and a 10 mm size, and calls the pad a hot water bag. Read those as listing errors, and check the label on the controller when it arrives.

4. 1MG Tata Electric Heating Belt: same maker

₹825

4.0 out of 5 on Amazon.in (1,418 ratings)

₹825 (as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST)

Tata 1mg sells this belt under its own name, and it ranks eighth in the heating pads list. It costs ₹825 and holds a 4.0 rating from 1,418 buyers. The bullets list 3 heat levels, 4 layer insulation, a twin thermostat and an auto cutoff against overheating. Its details table gives 65 W.

The same table names the manufacturer as Medtech Life Pvt Ltd, the company behind the MEDTECH HP11, with Tata 1mg as the packer. Unlike the HP11, this listing states no warranty. Its included components also list a charger, which is odd for a belt that runs on a cord. It weighs 511 grams.

  • Heat levels: 3
  • Insulation: 4 layers
  • Safety: Twin thermostat, auto cutoff
  • Power: 65 W
  • Weight: 511 g
  • Maker: Medtech Life Pvt Ltd
  • Warranty: Not stated

Good

  • 3 heat levels and an auto cutoff.
  • Same maker as the MEDTECH HP11.
  • ₹74 less than the HP11.

Watch out

  • No warranty stated.
  • Box contents list a charger.

Before you pay: This listing states no warranty, though the same maker gives 2 years on the HP11. Ask the seller about cover before you pay, or pick the HP11 for ₹74 more.

5. Lifelong LLHB120 Electric Heating Belt: few ratings

₹749

4.2 out of 5 on Amazon.in (256 ratings)

₹749 (as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST)

Lifelong's belt has the best rank of these six in the heating pads list, sixth, and costs ₹749. Its 4.2 rating is the second best here. That score rests on only 256 ratings, the fewest by far. It was first listed on 18 September 2025.

The bullets list low, medium and high, 4 layer insulation, and an auto shut off that turns the belt off after a stretch of continuous use. Its cover is nylon and polyester, and it weighs 400 grams. The details table gives its size as 2.23 x 0.62 x 1.55 metres, which can't be right for a belt. No warranty is stated.

  • Heat settings: Low, medium, high
  • Insulation: 4 layers
  • Safety: Auto shut off, overheat protection
  • Material: Nylon and polyester
  • Size: 2.23 x 0.62 x 1.55 m, as listed, doubtful
  • Weight: 400 g
  • Warranty: Not stated

Good

  • Best rank of the six, #6.
  • Second best rating, 4.2.
  • Auto shut off named in the bullets.

Watch out

  • Only 256 ratings.
  • Size figure can't be right.
  • No warranty stated.

Before you pay: A 4.2 from 256 buyers can move fast either way. The size line is clearly wrong, so measure the belt against your waist on the day it arrives.

6. ADDMAX Electric Heating Pad Belt: lowest price

₹662

3.9 out of 5 on Amazon.in (4,259 ratings)

₹662 (as of 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST)

ADDMAX is the cheapest belt here at ₹662, and it has the second most ratings, 4,259. Its 3.9 average is the lowest of the six. It ranks 23rd in the heating pads list and 12th in pain relief devices. It was first listed in July 2020.

Dual straps hold it in place, and a single button sets one of 3 levels. The listing disagrees with itself on heat. One bullet says low is 45 °C, medium 65 °C and high 85 °C. The instructions give 45 to 55, 55 to 65 and 65 to 80 °C. It needs 4 to 5 minutes to warm up, and the listing advises you to check the heat on your body, not in your hand. The details table states a 3 month manufacturing warranty, the shortest here.

  • Heat levels: 3, single button
  • Top heat: Bullet 85 °C, instructions 80 °C
  • Warm up: 4 to 5 minutes
  • Straps: Dual
  • Safety: Overheat protection, in special features
  • Size: 32 x 25 x 1 cm
  • Weight: 380 g
  • Warranty: 3 months

Good

  • Lowest price, ₹662.
  • Second most ratings, 4,259.
  • Dual straps for a firmer fit.

Watch out

  • Lowest rating here, 3.9.
  • Top heat differs within the listing.
  • Shortest warranty, 3 months.

Before you pay: The listing gives two top temperatures, 85 °C and 80 °C. Start on the lowest level either way, and don't count on more than the 3 month warranty.

How we compared

We opened each Amazon.in product page on 26 Oct 2026, 02:44 IST and copied the price, the rating, the number of ratings, the rank in the electric heating pads list, the heat settings, the warranty lines and the details table. We picked six pads and belts from Amazon.in's best seller list for electric heating pads, to cover each price step from ₹662 to ₹1,119 and the main brands. The electric hot water bags at the top of that list stayed out, because they are a different product.

We have not switched on any of these pads, and we won't pretend otherwise. Where a listing says two different things, we print both and flag it, so you can check before you pay. Prices on Amazon.in change often, so the price on the day we checked may differ from the one you see. This page isn't medical advice. For pain that lasts or keeps coming back, see a doctor.

Questions people ask

Which electric heating pad is best in India?

Among these six, the Flamingo Orthopaedic XL has the strongest case. It holds a 4.1 rating from 4,790 buyers, the most here, plus a washable cover and a 1 year warranty in its details table. It was ₹1,119 on the day we checked.

Which heating pad has the longest warranty?

The MEDTECH HP11 promises a 2 year doorstep warranty across India. Flamingo's XL and HealthSense's HB 300 state 1 year, and the ADDMAX states 3 months. The Tata 1mg and Lifelong listings state none.

Can I sleep with a heating pad on?

No. A 1995 advisory from the US FDA and the Consumer Product Safety Commission says never to use a heating pad on a sleeping person. It warns that long use on one spot can burn, even on a low setting.

Is a heating pad safe for someone with diabetes?

Ask a doctor first. The FDA and CPSC advisory lists diabetes, reduced feeling in the skin, spinal cord injury and past stroke among the higher risk groups for heating pad burns.

Heating pad or foot massager for tired feet?

A heating pad only warms one spot, and it does not knead or roll. If you want kneading or rolling on the soles of your feet, our foot massager guide compares the best selling options on Amazon.in.

About ShopperLuxe Team

We read Amazon.in listings so that you do not have to open ten tabs before you buy.

We count ratings, cross check every specification line, and say plainly when we have not used a product ourselves.