Skip to main content
SShopperLuxe

Best Immersion Rod India 2026: 7 Compared

Seven immersion water heater rods compared from their Amazon.in listings: price, rating, wattage, element, bucket clip, plug needs and warranty.

By ShopperLuxe Team

Updated October 19, 2026•9 min read

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The price you pay does not change.

We have not used these home appliances. We compare what each Amazon.in listing says.

Prices and availability are accurate as of the date and time shown and can change. The price on Amazon.in at the time of purchase applies.

Quick verdict

The Orient Arc Plus held the #1 seller rank among immersion rods at ₹461, the lowest price here, and its listing states an IPX7 body and a bucket clip. The Bajaj 1500W rod had 39,549 ratings at ₹475, more than the other six put together. For the most detailed listing, the Rico IRPRO states its heating time and its 16A plug, at ₹799.

An immersion rod is the cheapest way to get a bucket of hot water in an Indian winter. Every rod here costs less than ₹800. Most listings promise the same things: shock proof, ISI certified, a copper element and a 2 year warranty. So the real differences sit in the details, like which plug it needs, how it holds the bucket, and what the listing actually states.

We compared seven immersion rods on Amazon.in, from ₹461 to ₹799, across Orient, Bajaj, Rico, Crompton and Usha. We read each product page on the date shown and copied down the price, the rating, the number of ratings behind it, the seller rank, and the wattage, element, clip, plug and warranty details each listing states.

Prices on Amazon.in change often, so treat every figure as a snapshot from the date printed beside it. If you'd rather not lower a rod into a bucket at all, our instant geyser comparison covers wall mounted heaters instead.

Our picks at a glance

Tap a name to open its Amazon.in listing in a new tab.

Prices shown as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST.

Compare all

A bold figure is the best in its row. Swipe the table sideways on a phone, the first column stays in place.

Prices shown as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST.

7 products compared on price, rating and specifications
Compared onOrient Electric Arc Plus 1.5kWBajaj Immersion 1500WRico IRPRO 1500WCrompton IHL 251 1500WBajaj Waterproof 1500WBajaj 1000WUsha IH 3810 1000W
Price on 18 Oct₹461₹475₹799₹599₹699₹499₹549
Rating4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.0 out of 5
Ratings behind it3,35839,54910,2634,0854,3147,5471,515
Wattage1500 W1500 W1500 W1500 W1500 W1000 W1000 W
ElementCopperCopper, nickel platedStainless steel, nickel platedCopper, nickel coatedNot statedCopper, nickel platedCopper, nickel plated
Stated IP ratingIPX7Not statedNot statedIP68Not statedNot statedNot stated
Clip or hookClip, limits depthNot statedHook, MIN and MAX marksClip, limits depthNot statedNot statedPlastic hook
Warranty2 years replacement2 years on product1 year, plus 1 on registration2 years2 years, per the badge2 years replacement2 years
Amazon.in seller rank#1 in Immersion Rods#2 in Immersion Rods#11 in Immersion Rods#10 in Immersion Rods#9 in Immersion Rods#6 in Immersion Rods#12,226 in Home & Kitchen

How to choose

Should you pick 1000 or 1500 watts?

A 1500 W rod heats faster. Warming a 20 litre bucket by 20 °C takes about 19 minutes at 1500 W, and about 28 minutes at 1000 W, if no heat escapes. Real times run longer, because a bucket loses heat as it warms.

The energy for that bucket is about the same either way: roughly 0.47 units of electricity, or kilowatt hours, before losses. So the extra watts buy you time, not savings.

Which socket will the rod plug into?

At 230 volts, a 1500 W rod draws about 6.5 amps, a little above 6. A 1000 W rod draws about 4.3 amps. That's why Rico ships its 1500 W rod with a 16A plug, and says it won't fit a normal 6A socket.

The other six listings don't state their plug's amp rating. Compare the plug in the product photos with the socket in your bathroom before you order. Rico's listing also asks buyers not to use an adaptor.

Do you want a bucket clip?

A clip or hook holds the rod on the bucket's rim. The Orient and Crompton listings say their clips limit how deep the rod sits in the water. The Rico has a hook plus MIN and MAX marks printed on the rod, and the Usha lists a plastic hook.

Rico's listing adds that its hook keeps the element off the bucket wall, in any plastic bucket. None of the three Bajaj listings mentions a clip or a hook.

Is a rod enough, or do you need a geyser?

A rod costs less than ₹800 here, and the Bajaj listings state that no installation is required. That suits renters, hostels and short winters.

For a household that bathes every day all winter, a fixed water heater may suit better. Our geyser comparison covers storage heaters, and our room heater guide covers the rest of a winter setup.

1. Orient Electric Arc Plus 1.5kW: top seller rank

₹461

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (3,358 ratings)

₹461 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

The Orient Arc Plus ranked #1 in Immersion Rods on the day we checked. At ₹461, it was also the cheapest rod in this comparison. Its 4.1 rating came from 3,358 buyers, far fewer than the Bajaj 1500W, so the score rests on a smaller base.

This listing is one of the more specific ones. It states an IPX7 protected, shock proof body, a heavy copper element with a spiral design, an ergonomic handle and a moulded 3 pin plug. Its bucket clip holds the rod on the rim and limits how deep it sits in the water. The title adds ISI certification and a 2 year replacement warranty.

  • Wattage: 1.5 kW
  • Element: Heavy copper, spiral
  • Body: IPX7, shock proof
  • Length: 36 cm
  • Warranty: 2 years replacement

Good

  • #1 seller rank in Immersion Rods.
  • Lowest price in this comparison.
  • Bucket clip that limits the depth.
  • IPX7 body stated.

Watch out

  • Far fewer ratings than the Bajaj 1500W.
  • Listing doesn't state the plug's amp rating.

Before you pay: Orient also sells a 1 kW Arc Plus on a separate listing. Check that the title says 1.5kw before you add it to your cart.

2. Bajaj Immersion 1500W: most ratings

₹475

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (39,549 ratings)

₹475 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

No rod here comes close on buyer numbers. The Bajaj 1500W had 39,549 ratings on the day we checked, more than the other six rods put together, with a 4.1 average. It ranked #2 in Immersion Rods at ₹475, only ₹14 more than the Orient.

Its Amazon.in listing states a copper rod with nickel plated, anti corrosive heating, a hairpin tubular element and a 230 to 250 volt supply. The title says ISI certified with a 2 year warranty, and the details call it 2 years on product. It's a plain listing, though. No bucket clip or hook is mentioned anywhere.

  • Wattage: 1500 W
  • Element: Copper, nickel plated, hairpin tubular
  • Supply: 230 to 250 V, 50 to 60 Hz
  • Length: 16 inches
  • Warranty: 2 years on product

Good

  • By far the most ratings, at a 4.1 average.
  • #2 seller rank at ₹475.
  • ISI certified, per the title.

Watch out

  • No bucket clip or hook stated.
  • Listing doesn't state an IP rating.

3. Rico IRPRO 1500W: most detailed listing

₹799

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (10,263 ratings)

₹799 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

The Rico listing answers questions the others skip. It says the 1500 W stainless steel element heats about 20 litres in around 20 minutes, and adds that the real time depends on the starting temperature and the bucket. That figure is plausible. Warming 20 litres by 20 °C takes about 1.67 megajoules, which 1500 watts supplies in about 19 minutes if no heat escapes.

It's also the only listing here that names its plug. The rod comes with a 16A 3 pin plug, and the listing says it won't fit a normal 6A socket. It asks buyers not to use an adaptor. Other stated details include a nickel plated element, a shockproof ABS handle and body, ISI marking to IS 368, a bucket hook, MIN and MAX water marks and a 1.6 metre cord.

At ₹799 it was the priciest rod in this comparison. Its 4.1 rating came from 10,263 buyers, the second largest count here.

  • Wattage: 1500 W
  • Element: Stainless steel, nickel plated
  • Plug: 16A, 3 pin
  • Cord: 1.6 m
  • Warranty: 1 year, plus 1 year on registration

Good

  • States a heating time.
  • Bucket hook plus MIN and MAX marks.
  • Names its plug and socket needs.
  • Second most ratings here.

Watch out

  • Highest price in this comparison.
  • Needs a 16A socket.
  • The second warranty year needs registration.

Before you pay: The listing says its 2 year replacement warranty is 1 year standard plus 1 year when you register at rico.in. Register after delivery to get the second year.

4. Crompton IHL 251 1500W: highest stated IP rating

₹599

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (4,085 ratings)

₹599 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

The Crompton IHL 251 states IP68 protection, the highest IP rating among these seven listings. Alongside it, the listing describes a copper heating element, a nickel coating that it says protects the element, and a high grade ABS handle.

Like the Orient, it comes with a bucket clip. The listing says the clip keeps the rod immersed to a certain water level. It held a 4.1 rating from 4,085 buyers at ₹599, and ranked #10 in Immersion Rods on the day we checked.

  • Wattage: 1500 W
  • Element: Copper, nickel coated
  • Protection: IP68
  • Handle: ABS
  • Warranty: 2 years

Good

  • Highest stated IP rating here.
  • Bucket clip sets the depth.
  • Copper element with a nickel coating.

Watch out

  • ₹138 more than the Orient, with a similar feature list.
  • Some listing fields contradict the title.

Before you pay: The listing's details give the item type as Geyser and the voltage as 240, while its title and bullets describe a 1500 W immersion rod. Check the model name, IHL 251, on the box when it arrives.

5. Bajaj Waterproof 1500W: waterproof in the name

₹699

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (4,314 ratings)

₹699 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

This Bajaj rod puts waterproof in its title, but the listing has no feature bullets to explain the claim. There's no IP rating, no element material and no word on a clip or hook.

Here's what the details do state: 1500 W, an ABS body, a weight of 540 grams, and Indoma Industries of Greater Noida as the maker for Bajaj. The page shows a 2 year warranty badge. It held a 4.1 rating from 4,314 buyers at ₹699, and ranked #9 in Immersion Rods.

  • Wattage: 1500 W
  • Material: ABS
  • Weight: 540 g
  • Warranty: 2 years, per the page badge

Good

  • Waterproof claim in the title.
  • Rating matches the other Bajaj rods.

Watch out

  • No IP rating stated.
  • No feature list at all.
  • ₹224 more than the other Bajaj 1500W.

6. Bajaj 1000W: cheapest 1000 W rod

₹499

4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (7,547 ratings)

₹499 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

Lower wattage doesn't mean a lower price here. The Bajaj 1000W cost ₹24 more than its 1500 W sibling on the day we checked. It suits a home where the socket or the wiring is a worry, because it draws less current.

Its listing states copper with anti corrosive nickel plating, a 230 to 250 volt supply, and a 2 year replacement warranty, with terms and conditions applied. The box holds the rod, a warranty card and a user manual. It had a 4.1 rating from 7,547 buyers and ranked #6 in Immersion Rods.

  • Wattage: 1000 W
  • Element: Copper, nickel plated
  • Supply: 230 to 250 V
  • In the box: Rod, warranty card, manual
  • Warranty: 2 years replacement

Good

  • Lowest current draw here, with the Usha.
  • Third most ratings in this comparison.
  • 2 year replacement warranty.

Watch out

  • Costs more than the Bajaj 1500W.
  • Slower to heat than a 1500 W rod.
  • Some listing fields contradict the title.

Before you pay: The listing's details call the item type a 1000W Dry Iron and give the wattage as 1000 Watt Hours. The title and bullets describe an immersion rod, so treat those fields as listing errors and check the box on arrival.

7. Usha IH 3810 1000W: concealed top body

₹549

4.0 out of 5 on Amazon.in (1,515 ratings)

₹549 (as of 18 Oct 2026, 04:55 IST)

The Usha IH 3810 states a shock proof, concealed plastic top body, a copper tube element with long lasting nickel plating, and a bigger head with a plastic hook for grip. The listing adds a 2 year warranty and ISI certification.

It had the lowest rating here, 4.0, from the fewest buyers, 1,515, at ₹549. Its product page showed a rank of #12,226 in Home & Kitchen, and we didn't capture a category rank from it.

  • Wattage: 1000 W
  • Element: Copper tube, nickel plated
  • Body: Concealed plastic top
  • Grip: Bigger head, plastic hook
  • Warranty: 2 years

Good

  • Plastic hook and a bigger head for grip.
  • ISI certified, per the listing.
  • Lower current draw than a 1500 W rod.

Watch out

  • Lowest rating and fewest ratings here.
  • The model name differs inside the listing.

Before you pay: The title says IH 3810, while the listing's item type field says IR 3810 1.0 KW. Match the model name on the box with the one you ordered.

How we compared

We opened each Amazon.in product page on 18 Oct 2026, 04:09 IST and copied down the price, the rating, the number of ratings, the seller rank, and the wattage, element, protection, clip, plug and warranty details each listing states. Where a listing doesn't state a figure, the table says Not stated rather than guessing.

The heating times and current figures on this page are worked out from the stated wattage, at 230 volts and with no heat loss. We have not heated water with these rods ourselves. This page compares what each listing, its rating and its stated specifications say, so treat the ratings as a guide, not a promise.

Questions people ask

Which immersion rod is best in India?

In this comparison, the Orient Arc Plus held the #1 seller rank in Immersion Rods at ₹461, with an IPX7 body and a bucket clip. The Bajaj 1500W had the most ratings by far, 39,549, at ₹475. Both had a 4.1 rating on the day we checked.

Is a 1500W or 1000W immersion rod better?

A 1500 W rod heats faster: about 19 minutes against 28 for 20 litres warmed by 20 °C, with no heat loss. It draws about 6.5 amps at 230 volts, so check your socket first. A 1000 W rod draws about 4.3 amps.

Does an immersion rod need a 16A socket?

The Rico IRPRO 1500W listing says its rod does. It ships with a 16A plug that won't fit a normal 6A socket, and the listing asks buyers not to use an adaptor. The other six listings here don't state their plug rating, so check the product photos.

Which immersion rod comes with a bucket clip?

The Orient Arc Plus and the Crompton IHL 251 list bucket clips that limit how deep the rod sits. The Rico IRPRO has a bucket hook with MIN and MAX marks, and the Usha IH 3810 has a plastic hook. To warm the room as well as the water, our oil filled vs fan heater guide compares the two main heater types.

About ShopperLuxe Team

We read Amazon.in listings so that you do not have to open ten tabs before you buy.

We count ratings, cross check every specification line, and say plainly when we have not used a product ourselves.