As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. The price you pay does not change.
We have not used these beauty products. We compare what each Amazon.in listing says.
Prices and availability are accurate as of the date and time shown and can change. The price on Amazon.in at the time of purchase applies.
Quick verdict
For most dry hands, Neutrogena's Concentrated Non Scented Hand Cream is the safe pick, ₹449 for 50 ml, with 4.5 from 5,920 ratings. The listing calls it fragrance free and says it contains 40% glycerin. For badly cracked hands, O'Keeffe's Working Hands had 4.7 from 79,926 ratings. Charmis costs the least per gram.
Dry hands feel tight and rough, and they can crack. Frequent hand washing dries them out, and so does cold, dry air. A good hand cream adds moisture and helps hold it in.
Six hand creams sold on Amazon.in made the cut. For each one, we compared the price, the size, the cost per 10 ml or 10 g, the ingredients its listing names, the rating, how many buyers stand behind that rating and its rank in Body Care. Every number comes from the product pages on 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST.
We checked each cream against the American Academy of Dermatology's (AAD) list of ingredients for dry skin. A hand cream eases ordinary dry skin. It isn't a treatment for a skin condition.
Our picks at a glance
Tap a name to open its Amazon.in listing in a new tab.
Prices shown as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST.
- Best overall
Neutrogena Concentrated Non Scented Hand Cream, 50 ml
₹4494.5 out of 5 on Amazon.in (5,920 ratings)
Fragrance free per the listing, 40% glycerin, and 4.5 from 5,920 ratings, for ₹449.
- Best for cracked hands
O'Keeffe's Working Hands Hand Cream, 100 ml
₹1,1954.7 out of 5 on Amazon.in (79,926 ratings)
The top rating here, 4.7 from 79,926 ratings, for hands that crack from rough work.
- Top ranked here
Fixderma Anti Ageing Hand Cream, 30 g
₹2344.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (1,016 ratings)
The best rank of the six, #442 in Body Care, with ceramides, hyaluronic acid and shea butter.
- Lowest cost per gram
Charmis Vit C & Hyaluronic Hand Cream, 150 g
₹1704.2 out of 5 on Amazon.in (2,136 ratings)
₹170 for 150 g, about ₹11.33 per 10 g, with 4.2 from 2,136 ratings.
- Best shea butter pick
L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream, 30 ml
₹9454.3 out of 5 on Amazon.in (8,822 ratings)
A 30 ml shea butter tube with 4.3 from 8,822 ratings, for ₹945.
- Best for nails and cuticles
Aroma Magic Nourishing Hand Cream, 50 g
₹1954.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (3,077 ratings)
Shea butter, aloe vera and beeswax for hands, nails and cuticles, for ₹195.
Compare all
A bold figure is the best in its row. Swipe the table sideways on a phone, the first column stays in place.
Prices shown as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST.
| Compared on | Neutrogena Concentrated Non Scented Hand Cream, 50 ml | O'Keeffe's Working Hands Hand Cream, 100 ml | Fixderma Anti Ageing Hand Cream, 30 g | Charmis Vit C & Hyaluronic Hand Cream, 150 g | L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream, 30 ml | Aroma Magic Nourishing Hand Cream, 50 g |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | ₹449 | ₹1,195 | ₹234 | ₹170 | ₹945 | ₹195 |
| Size | 50 ml | 100 ml, per title | 30 g | 150 g | 30 ml | 50 g |
| Price per 10 ml or 10 g | ₹89.80 | ₹119.50 | ₹78.00 | ₹11.33 | ₹315.00 | ₹39.00 |
| Key ingredients, per listing | Glycerin, 40% per bullets | Glycerin, allantoin | Hyaluronic acid, ceramides, shea butter | Hyaluronic acid, vitamin C | Shea butter | Shea butter, aloe vera, beeswax |
| AAD listed ingredients named | Glycerin | Glycerin | Hyaluronic acid, shea butter | Hyaluronic acid | Shea butter | Shea butter |
| Scent, per listing | Fragrance free | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Almond, coconut, honey, lavender | Essential oils |
| Rating | 4.5 out of 5 | 4.7 out of 5 | 4.1 out of 5 | 4.2 out of 5 | 4.3 out of 5 | 4.1 out of 5 |
| Ratings behind it | 5,920 | 79,926 | 1,016 | 2,136 | 8,822 | 3,077 |
| Rank in Body Care | #3,395 | #2,459 | #442 | #934 | #2,511 | #6,286 |
| Made in | Not listed | United States, per label | India | India | Not listed, imported | India |
How to choose
Pick a cream over a lotion
The AAD says ointments and creams add more moisture to skin and are more effective than lotions. All six listings here call the product a hand cream. For hands that feel tight or rough, that's the right type.
The AAD's page on handwashing adds a packaging tip. It suggests a moisturizer in a tube or a tub rather than a pump bottle. Many thick creams and ointments come that way. If the skin on your arms and legs is dry too, our body lotion guide compares lotions for dry skin.
Match the ingredients to the AAD list
The AAD's dry skin tips list ingredients to look for in a cream or an ointment. They include glycerin, hyaluronic acid, shea butter, dimethicone and jojoba oil. Lactic acid, lanolin, mineral oil and petrolatum are on it too. Every cream here names at least one of them.
Neutrogena and O'Keeffe's name glycerin. Fixderma names hyaluronic acid and shea butter, the only cream here with two from the list. Charmis names hyaluronic acid. L'Occitane and Aroma Magic name shea butter. A listing shows the key ingredients, not always the full list. Check the back of the pack in the photos.
Skip fragrance if your hands sting
Dermatologists recommend products labeled fragrance free, the AAD says. It also warns that unscented isn't the same thing. An unscented product can contain chemicals that hide the smell of other ingredients.
Only Neutrogena calls itself fragrance free on its listing. L'Occitane lists four scent notes plus shea butter. Aroma Magic says it has no artificial fragrance, but it names essential oils. Three listings don't state a scent at all. For those, read the pack photos.
Put it on at the right moment
The AAD's handwashing advice says to apply hand cream or ointment to damp skin right after you wash your hands. Work some into your fingertips and nails. After hand sanitizer, apply the cream as soon as the sanitizer dries.
Keep a tube next to the sink, so you don't skip it. The AAD also suggests gloves that keep dry skin from getting wet and shield it from cold, dry air. Gloves help when you wash dishes or clean, too.
Know when a cream isn't enough
Regular cream helps most dry hands. If your skin stays dry after you follow the tips, the AAD says it's time to see a board certified dermatologist. Some people need a prescription cream or ointment to heal dry skin.
Cracks that bleed are worth a doctor's look, not only more cream. Heels crack for many of the same reasons. Our foot cream guide compares creams for them.
1. Neutrogena Concentrated Non Scented Hand Cream, 50 ml: best overall
₹449
4.5 out of 5 on Amazon.in (5,920 ratings)
₹449 (as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST)
Neutrogena's Concentrated Non Scented Hand Cream cost ₹449 for a 50 ml tube when we checked. It had 4.5 from 5,920 ratings, the second best rating in this guide. It ranked #3,395 in Body Care. All six creams here rank in that Amazon.in list, so we compare them there.
The bullets say it contains 40% glycerin. Glycerin is on the AAD's list of ingredients that help dry skin. The listing calls it fragrance free and suitable for sensitive, dry and eczema prone skin. It says one 50 ml tube gives up to 200 applications. By that figure, each one costs about ₹2.25. It's been on Amazon.in since August 2012.
- Price: ₹449
- Size: 50 ml
- Price per 10 ml: ₹89.80
- Key ingredient, per listing: Glycerin, 40% per bullets
- Scent: Fragrance free, per listing
- Made in: Not on the listing
Good
- 4.5 from 5,920 ratings
- Fragrance free, per listing
- Glycerin, an AAD listed ingredient
Watch out
- The title says non scented, not fragrance free
- #3,395, a middle rank here
- No country of making on the listing
Before you pay: Zoom into the tube photos on the listing and look for the words fragrance free. The AAD says a product labeled unscented can still hold chemicals that hide other smells.
2. O'Keeffe's Working Hands Hand Cream, 100 ml: best for cracked hands
₹1,195
4.7 out of 5 on Amazon.in (79,926 ratings)
₹1,195 (as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST)
O'Keeffe's Working Hands had 4.7 from 79,926 ratings. That's the best rating and the biggest pool in this guide. It cost ₹1,195 for 100 ml, per the title, and ranked #2,459 in Body Care. The title names wood work, plastering, masonry and dry walling. It's aimed at hands that do rough work.
The bullets call it a concentrated cream for extremely dry, cracked hands. They say it forms a protective layer that boosts moisture and helps stop more moisture loss. The listing names glycerin and allantoin among its ingredients. It suggests you apply it after hand washing, after a bath and at bedtime. O'Keeffe's Company is the maker on the listing, and the label country is the United States.
- Price: ₹1,195
- Size: 100 ml, per title
- Price per 10 ml: ₹119.50
- Key ingredients, per listing: Glycerin, allantoin
- Scent: Not stated on the listing
- Label country: United States
Good
- Top rating here, 4.7
- Most ratings here, 79,926
- Made for hands that do rough work
Watch out
- Highest price here, ₹1,195
- Second highest cost per 10 ml
- Scent isn't stated on the listing
Before you pay: The page offers a single pack and a pack of 12. Check the pack size next to the price before you pay.
3. Fixderma Anti Ageing Hand Cream, 30 g: top ranked here
₹234
4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (1,016 ratings)
₹234 (as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST)
Fixderma's Anti Ageing Hand Cream ranked #442 in Body Care, the best rank of the six. It cost ₹234 for 30 g. It had 4.1 from 1,016 ratings, the fewest in this guide. It's also the newest cream here. It's been on Amazon.in since January 2024.
The listing names hyaluronic acid, a ceramides complex and shea butter as its active ingredients. Hyaluronic acid and shea butter are both on the AAD's list for dry skin. The bullets say it repairs flaky cuticles and soothes itchiness. Its feature list mentions sun protection, but the listing gives no SPF number. Fixderma India makes it in Rajasthan, per the listing.
- Price: ₹234
- Size: 30 g
- Price per 10 g: ₹78.00
- Key ingredients, per listing: Hyaluronic acid, ceramides, shea butter
- Sun protection: Mentioned, no SPF number given
- Made in: India
Good
- Best rank here, #442 in Body Care
- Two AAD listed ingredients
- ₹234, the third lowest price
Watch out
- Fewest ratings here, 1,016
- Small 30 g tube
- No SPF number on the listing
Before you pay: Don't count on it as a sunscreen. The listing gives no SPF number, so keep a separate sunscreen if your hands need one.
4. Charmis Vit C & Hyaluronic Hand Cream, 150 g: lowest cost per gram
₹170
4.2 out of 5 on Amazon.in (2,136 ratings)
₹170 (as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST)
Charmis Vit C & Hyaluronic Hand Cream cost ₹170 for 150 g. That's about ₹11.33 per 10 g, the lowest in this guide by far. It had 4.2 from 2,136 ratings. It ranked #934 in Body Care, the second best rank here. ITC makes it in Haridwar, per the listing.
The listing names hyaluronic acid and vitamin C as its actives. Hyaluronic acid is on the AAD's list for dry skin. The bullets claim protection from 99.9% of bacteria, based on a lab study the listing doesn't show. They also cite a market research study with no sample size. It's the biggest pack here, five times the size of the 30 g and 30 ml creams.
- Price: ₹170
- Size: 150 g
- Price per 10 g: ₹11.33
- Key ingredients, per listing: Hyaluronic acid, vitamin C
- Scent: Not stated on the listing
- Made in: India
Good
- Lowest price and cost per gram here
- Biggest pack here, 150 g
- #934, the second best rank
Watch out
- The germ claim rests on a lab study not shown
- Only one AAD listed ingredient
- Scent isn't stated on the listing
Before you pay: A hand cream doesn't replace soap, whatever the germ claim says. Wash your hands as usual. Then put the cream on while your skin is still damp, as the AAD suggests.
5. L'Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream, 30 ml: best shea butter pick
₹945
4.3 out of 5 on Amazon.in (8,822 ratings)
₹945 (as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST)
L'Occitane's Shea Butter Hand Cream cost ₹945 for 30 ml. It had 4.3 from 8,822 ratings, the second biggest pool here. It ranked #2,511 in Body Care. At ₹315.00 per 10 ml, it's the costliest cream in this guide by a wide margin.
Shea butter leads the name, and it's on the AAD's list for dry skin. Beyond it, the bullets name lavender, marshmallow, rosemary and almond extracts, plus honey and coconut oil, and the scent line reads almond, coconut, honey, lavender and shea butter. It's paraben free. Beauty Concepts in Kolkata imports it, per the listing.
- Price: ₹945
- Size: 30 ml
- Price per 10 ml: ₹315.00
- Key ingredient, per listing: Shea butter
- Scent: Almond, coconut, honey, lavender, shea, per listing
- Imported by: Beauty Concepts, Kolkata
Good
- Shea butter, an AAD listed ingredient
- 4.3 from 8,822 ratings
- Small tube that fits in a bag
Watch out
- Costliest per 10 ml here, ₹315.00
- Scented, while dermatologists recommend fragrance free
- Only 30 ml
Before you pay: If your hands sting or itch, a scented cream may not suit you. The AAD says dermatologists recommend products labeled fragrance free.
6. Aroma Magic Nourishing Hand Cream, 50 g: best for nails and cuticles
₹195
4.1 out of 5 on Amazon.in (3,077 ratings)
₹195 (as of 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST)
Aroma Magic's Nourishing Hand Cream cost ₹195 for 50 g, the second lowest price here. It had 4.1 from 3,077 ratings. It ranked #6,286 in Body Care, the lowest rank of the six. Blossom Kochhar Beauty Products makes it in Haridwar, per the listing.
The bullets name aloe vera gel, shea butter and beeswax. They add rosehip, geranium and thyme essential oils. They say it cares for nails and cuticles as well as hands. The listing says it's free of parabens, alcohol and artificial fragrances. Essential oils carry a scent of their own, though. So don't read no artificial fragrance as fragrance free. It works out to ₹39.00 per 10 g.
- Price: ₹195
- Size: 50 g
- Price per 10 g: ₹39.00
- Key ingredients, per listing: Shea butter, aloe vera, beeswax
- Scent: Essential oils, no artificial fragrance per listing
- Made in: India
Good
- ₹195, the second lowest price
- Shea butter, an AAD listed ingredient
- Made for nails and cuticles too
Watch out
- Lowest rank here, #6,286
- Essential oils carry a scent
- 4.1, tied for the lowest rating here
Before you pay: Put a small amount on one spot first if essential oils bother your skin. Stop if it stings or turns red.
How we compared
We opened each Amazon.in product page on 31 Oct 2026, 03:48 IST and copied the price, the size, the rating, the number of ratings and the rank. All six rank in Amazon.in's Body Care list, so we compared them there. Price per 10 ml or 10 g uses the size each listing states. Ingredients and claims appear as each listing states them.
We didn't buy these creams, so nothing here describes how they feel on the skin. The skin care advice comes from the American Academy of Dermatology. Prices on Amazon.in change often, so yours may not match the price on the day we checked. Our beauty section has more skin care guides.
Questions people ask
Which hand cream is best for very dry hands in India?
On the day we checked, Neutrogena's Concentrated Non Scented Hand Cream had 4.5 from 5,920 ratings, at ₹449 for 50 ml. Its listing calls it fragrance free and says it contains 40% glycerin. O'Keeffe's Working Hands had the top rating, 4.7, at ₹1,195. Charmis cost the least per gram.
Is hand cream better than lotion for dry hands?
The AAD says ointments and creams add more moisture to skin and are more effective than lotions. For very dry hands, pick a cream or an ointment. For dry skin on your face, our moisturizer guide compares face creams.
When should I apply hand cream?
Right after you wash your hands, while the skin is still damp, the AAD says. Work it into your fingertips and nails. After hand sanitizer, wait until it dries, then apply the cream.
Which ingredients help dry hands?
The AAD lists glycerin, hyaluronic acid, shea butter, dimethicone, jojoba oil, lactic acid, lanolin, mineral oil and petrolatum. Look for a cream with one or more of them. Dermatologists also recommend products labeled fragrance free, the AAD says.
Are fragrance free and unscented the same?
No. The AAD says a product labeled unscented can contain chemicals that hide the smell of other ingredients. Dermatologists recommend products labeled fragrance free. Read the pack for those exact words.
About ShopperLuxe Team
We read Amazon.in listings so that you do not have to open ten tabs before you buy.
We count ratings, cross check every specification line, and say plainly when we have not used a product ourselves.